2022 Art Through the Lens

Originating in 1975 as the Paducah Summer Festival Photo Competition, Art Through The Lens has grown from a fledgling contest into an international juried exhibition. Over the past 46 years this exhibition has become one of the Mid-South’s most prestigious annual photographic events.

This year, juror Carolyn Benedict Fraser chose 52 works from 598 submissions and Yeiser Art Center staff juried 40 pieces into the Regional Salon.


September 24 – November 12, 2022
Closing reception: November 13, 2022, 1-3pm


We extend our sincere gratitude to our sponsors who help make this exhibition possible: Dry Ground Brewing Company, Kentucky Arts Council, Paducah Area Photographers Club, Paducah School of Art & Design, WKCTC Culinary Arts, and to our Anonymous Sponsor.

Juror: Carolyn Benedict Fraser

Shannon Randol

Carolyn Benedict Fraser is a photographer and educator based in Nashville, Tennessee. Her work utilizes the constraints of the camera, the frame, and vision to address the ways in which we orient ourselves to mental and physical limitations. She studied psychology and photography at Mills College in Oakland, California and received an MFA in Visual Art from Cornell University. She presented her work at the 2017 SPE Northeastern Conference, Is Photography Enough?: Interdisciplinary Approaches Beyond the Still Image. In recent years, her work has been included in exhibitions at Site:Brooklyn in Brooklyn, New York, Washington State University, The Humble Arts Foundation in New York City, and the Millepiani Gallery in Rome, Italy.

Download Art Through The Lens 2022 Catalog

Participating Artists

CB Adams
Norman Aragones
Robin Baker
Jan Bell
Joshua Bezdek
Rebecca Binks
Terri Bright
Nolan Cain
Kathy Callahan
Mark Coggins
Al Crane
Darcy Dangremon
Bill Dentler
Char Downs
Benjamin Erlandson
Laura Everett
Callie Gaines
Joan E. Gardner
Malcolm Glass
Dany Govea
Paul J. Grumley
David Hammond
Trotter Hardy
Kate He
Stephen Honicki
Jason Jones
Joseph Kelly
Mariann Lankton
Sue Lester
Larissa Magana Torres
Antonio Martinez
Rebecca Miller
C E Morse
Paul M. Murray
Julia Paul
Gavin Posey
Melissa Potts
Michael Potts
Nicole Reimers
Mahaila Rickman
Laura Romero
Brooklin Routt
Phyllis Russell
Eli Sicken
William Mark Sommer
Lyndsey Sparks
Stephanie Spyker
Paul Stapp
Mary Lou Uttermohlen
Sloane Volpe
Evan D. Williams
Steve Wilson


Bethanie Bailey
Warrena J. Barnerd
James Barton
Bob Bell
Amanda Burton
J.T. Crawford
Travis DeNeal
Lisa Farren
Tony Gamboa
Joseph C. Garrett
Teresa Gilson
Hazel Grant
Sarah Haig
Sandra Halter
Jason Hargrove
Todd Holloman
Cindy Jones
Megan Jones
Meghan Jordan
Sara King
Brittin Lang
Kara Petterson
Albert Phillips
Geoff Pope
Lucas Riddle
Paige Rogers
Cintia Segovia Figueroa
Tina Sexton
Robert Shapiro
Randy Simmons
Christina Smith
Nancy Stalls
Stephanie Susie
Karen Taylor
Justus Wayne Thomas
Tio Tocino
Kristy Ulrich
Bryan Warner
Abby Whisenant
Stephanie Young
Keep Paducah Creative


Join our email list to keep up with exhibitions and events from Yeiser Art Center.

You have Successfully Subscribed!